Runaway Freight Train

Over the past couple years, I’ve wished for my writing to take off, to sell.  To earn money.  I’ve worked at it sporadically but never with any real persistence. 

Until now.

I’ve been working on one project off and on since June.  I did a presentation on it in September.  (I’ll be doing yet another presentation on it in February, but I’m getting a little ahead of myself now.)

I’ve been getting little pokes/hits with what I call a “clue stick.”  You know how it is, when God gives you little signs that you’re going the right direction.  Yeah.  I’d been getting them and working a little bit on it, but here lately?

Forget the clue stick.  I’ve been being beaten with the whole dang clue tree.

I have a nonfiction book proposal in the works about it.  I have one article under consideration at a magazine.  I’ve received e-mails about this project.  SOme of them come through my blog.  Others come from I-don’t-know where.

It’s picking up speed to the point it’s starting to feel like a runaway freight train.

Oh, the project?  It’s not a secret.  It’s The Idea Pocket.

What am I supposed to do?  Sometimes it’s overwhelming.  Sometimes it’s exciting.  I’ve even been called a creativity expert a couple times.

I’m doing the only thing I can do.  I’m working on it.  And in the meantime, pardon me if I buckle my seatbelt a little tighter.  It’s going to be a wild ride.

2 thoughts on “Runaway Freight Train

Comments are closed.